The garden

 

Be free to stroll as long as you like over the alleys of the old 17th century manorial garden.

 

The Banizette garden overlooks the mill reach on the terrace and offers a view of the entire Banize valley. Built around a fountain, this pleasure garden was redesigned "à la française" when the estate was listed as a Historic Monument.

 

The fountain welcomes around its periphery in spring a multitude of peonies in pink and white colors then fall brings us their golden-red foliage.


Depending on the season, appreciate perennial plants (roses, peonies, hostas, aster, delphiniums), annual flowers (cosmos, Indian roses, iris, dalhias), fruit trees (plum, pear, apple) ... and small red fruits (raspberries, blackcurrants, gooseberries and mulberry trees), three hundred year old boxwood and the majestic yew.

 

In recent years, a vegetable garden has been created with ancient vegetables (cucurbits, parsnips, cabbage, etc.), aromatic plants (thyme, bay leaf, mountain ache, valerian, burnet, tansy, and many others). Asters associated with wild daisies surround each square of the vegetable patch.

 

A real shelter for insects, this garden will amaze you with its blue tones of spring and pink during summer. Until the frosts, the garden retains its fall colors.

 

Ornamental garden with flowers and fruits but also ornamental garden with a small pavilion covered in chestnut shingles with its sides in trellis on which the Aristoloche walks, its leaves were used to create the greenery that decorated the contours of the first tapestries Aubusson.

Domaine de Banizette. 23500 La Nouaille

Site Wix / Domaine de Banizette

Le jardin

Soyez libre de flâner aussi longtemps qu’il vous plaira au fil des allées de l’ancien jardin seigneurial du 17ème.

Le jardin de Banizette domine en terrasse le bief du moulin et offre une vue sur toute la vallée de la Banize. Construit autour d’une fontaine, ce jardin d’agrément a été redessiné « à la française » lors de l’inscription du domaine à l'Inventaire Supplémentaire des Monuments Historiques.

La fontaine accueille en son pourtour au printemps une multitude de pivoines aux couleurs rose et blanche puis l’automne nous apporte leurs feuillages rouge mordoré.


Selon la saison, appréciez les plantes vivaces (rosiers, pivoines, hostas, asters, delphiniums), les fleurs annuelles (cosmos, roses d’Inde, iris, dalhias), les fruitiers (pruniers, poiriers, pommiers)… et petits fruits rouges (framboisiers, cassis, groseilliers et mûriers), les buis tricentenaires et l’if majestueux.

Depuis quelques années, un potager a été créé avec légumes anciens (cucurbitacées, panais, choux..), plantes aromatiques (thym, laurier, ache des montagnes, valériane, pimprenelle, tanaisie, et bien d’autres). Des asters associés aux marguerites sauvages encadrent chaque carré du potager.

 

Véritable abri pour les insectes, ce jardin vous émerveillera par ses tons bleus du printemps et roses pendant l’été. Jusque aux gelées, le jardin garde ses couleurs automnales.

 

Jardin d’ornement avec fleurs et fruits mais aussi jardin d’agrément avec un petit pavillon couvert en bardeaux de châtaignier avec ses côtés en treille sur lesquels l’Aristoloche se promène, ses feuilles servaient à créer les verdures qui décoraient les contours des premières tapisseries d’ Aubusson.

Domaine de Banizette. 23500 La Nouaille

Site Wix / Domaine de Banizette